navigation-background arrow-down-circle Reply Icon Show More Heart Delete Icon wiki-circle wiki-square wiki arrow-up-circle add-circle add-square add arrow-down arrow-left arrow-right arrow-up calendar-circle chat-bubble-2 chat-bubble check-circle check close contact-us credit-card drag menu email embed facebook-circle facebook-square facebook faq-circle faq film gear google-circle google-square google history home instagram-circle instagram-square instagram linkedin-circle linkedin-square linkedin load monitor Video Player Play Icon person pinterest-circle pinterest-square pinterest play readlist remove-circle remove-square remove search share sign-out star trailer trash twitter-circle twitter-square twitter youtube-circle youtube-square youtube Asset 4

You have to have a valid membership to attend this event

You have to have a valid membership to attend this event

  • Days
  • Hours
  • Minutes
  • Seconds
  • D
  • H
  • M
  • S
  • 00:
  • 00:
  • 00:
  • 00

Aug 19 2016

Drake Summer Sixteen Tour
Venue :  Capital One Arena

August 19 at 6:30 p.m. Doors open at 6 p.m.

Entertainment
E-News

Information

Due to Overwhelming Demand Drake Adds Seven Additional Shows to Summer Sixteen Tour

Tour Launches On July 20 and Will Visit Over 37 Cities Throughout North America 

In Support Of New Album View 

Tickets are on sale now

Metro Reminder - service ends at midnight


Grammy® Award-winning and multi-platinum selling artist Drake has added seven additional shows to the already hugely successful SUMMER SIXTEEN TOUR WITH FUTURE AND SPECIAL GUESTS in support of his brand new album, View. The North American tour, promoted exclusively by Live Nation, will kick-off on Wednesday, July 20 in Austin, Tex. and visit over 37 cities throughout the U.S. and Canada. Newly added dates on the DRAKE SUMMER SIXTEEN TOUR WITH FUTURE AND SPECIAL GUESTS include New York City, Washington, D.C., Atlanta, Miami, Los Angeles, Oakland and Vancouver.

American Express card members can purchase tickets before the general public beginning Wednesday, April 27 at 10 a.m. through Thursday, April 28 at 10 p.m. Tickets go on sale starting April 29 through the Live Nation mobile app and at www.livenation.com.

Drake's newest album, View, is currently set for release on April 29, 2016. The album's multi-platinum certified lead single, "Hotline Bling," became a massive hit reaching #2 on the Billboard Hot 100 chart and #1 on the Billboard Hot R&B/Hip Hop Songs and Billboard Rhythmic charts. Three of the album's subsequent singles, "Summer Sixteen," "Pop Style," and "One Dance," are all currently in the Top 20 on the Billboard Hot R&B/Hip Hop Songs charts with "One Dance" and "Pop Style" sitting at the #1 and #3 spot respectively on the Billboard R&B/Hip Hop Digital Songs chart this week.

DRAKE SUMMER SIXTEEN TOUR WITH FUTURE AND SPECIAL GUESTS

All dates and venues below subject to change.


Wednesday, July 20, 2016         Austin, TX                     Frank Erwin Center

Thursday, July 21, 2016            Dallas, TX                     American Airlines Center

Saturday, July 23, 2016            Kansas City, MO           Sprint Center

Sunday, July 24, 2016               St. Paul, MN                 Xcel Energy Center

Tuesday, July 26, 2016              Chicago, IL                   United Center

Wednesday, July 27, 2016         Chicago, IL                   United Center

Sunday, July 31, 2016               Toronto, ON                  Air Canada Centre

Monday, August 1, 2016            Toronto, ON                  Air Canada Centre

Thursday, August 4, 2016          New York, NY               Madison Square Garden

Friday, August 5, 2016              New York, NY               Madison Square Garden

Saturday, August 6, 2016        New York, NY              Madison Square Garden

Friday, August 12, 2016             Buffalo, NY                   First Niagara Center

Saturday, August 13, 2016        Columbus, OH              Nationwide Arena

Sunday, August 14, 2016           Nashville, TN                 Bridgestone Arena

Tuesday, August 16, 2016         Detroit, MI                    Joe Louis Arena

Wednesday, August 17, 2016    Pittsburgh, PA               CONSOL Energy Center

Friday, August 19, 2016             Washington, D.C.          Verizon Center

Saturday, August 20, 2016       Washington, D.C.        Verizon Center

Tuesday, August 23, 2016         Greensboro, NC            Greensboro Coliseum Complex

Thursday, August 25, 2016        Atlanta, GA                   Philips Arena

Friday, August 26, 2016           Atlanta, GA                  Philips Arena

Tuesday, August 30, 2016         Miami, FL                     AmericanAirlines Arena

Wednesday, August 31, 2016 Miami, FL                    AmericanAirlines Arena

Saturday, September 3, 2016    Houston, TX                  Toyota Center

Sunday, September 4, 2016      Houston, TX                  Toyota Center

Tuesday, September 6, 2016     Phoenix, AZ                  Talking Stick Resort Arena

Wednesday, September 7, 2016  Los Angeles, CA         STAPLES Center

Friday, September 9, 2016           Los Angeles, CA        STAPLES Center

Saturday, September 10, 2016    Los Angeles, CA       STAPLES Center

Tuesday, September 13, 2016      Oakland, CA              Oracle Arena

Wednesday, September 14, 2016 Oakland, CA            Oracle Arena

Saturday, September 17, 2016      Vancouver, BC         Pepsi Live at Rogers Arena

Sunday, September 18, 2016        Vancouver, BC        Pepsi Live at Rogers Arena

 
Please visit www.drakeofficial.com and www.livenation.com for further information about the tour.